Current Catalog:

Funeral CE provides state-approved Iowa Funeral Continuing Education with a money back guarantee! Satisfy ALL your CE requirements at one low price with our online or paper courses!

Iowa funeral CE course pricing:
You may select 12 hours of courses for $49.95 plus $0.75 for each additional hour. An additional $0.00 per course will be added to your total if you select paper course material.

Single IA Funeral continuing education courses start at just $14.95!
Funeral CE offers courses for the following IA license types:
Find Courses Now

Iowa Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

Required Iowa Funeral Continuing Education Hours

Funeral Director

24-CE hours, including 2 hours in Iowa Law and Rules, are required every 2-year license term. Only 12-hours of CE may be satisfied from self-study courses.

Iowa Funeral License Renewal

Funeral CE Repetition and Carryover

Iowa Funeral CE Course Requirements

Iowa Funeral CE Exam Requirements

Reporting and Iowa Funeral CE Certificates of Completion

Non-Resident Iowa Funeral CE Requirements

Exemptions from Iowa Funeral CE Requirements

Iowa Funeral Contact Info

Iowa Department of Public Health

Bureau of Professional Licensure
  • Phone: 515-281-4287
  • Fax: 515-281-3121
  • Website: Iowa Department of Public Health
  • Mail: Lucas State Office Bldg., 5th Floor, 321 East 12th Street, Des Moines, IA 50319
FuneralCE provides this information as a courtesy to individuals who are subject to continuing education (CE) requirements for their resident state. Although reasonable efforts have been made to ensure that the information provided here is accurate and current, FuneralCE nor its employees warrant or represent that this information is accurate and current. All information is subject to change without notice.
Last updated on 9/4/2018